I’m a born liar following a life of fiction, I grew up in Leicestershire, spent several years living in Norfolk, and am now based in Lancashire, North West England.

Author of the Witherstone trilogy, I’m now working on a new novel called Ivan Wolf, and still doing the odd bit here and there on a novel I’ve been working on for some time, The Looking-Glass Project. I’ll get there eventually.

When I’m not writing, I’m usually working in a Library or delivering writing and reading development projects on a freelance basis in the North West, including creative writing workshops from beginners through to advanced writing skills, and other events.
I was a co-organisor of the first The Word Festival North West and am involved with other writing and storytelling projects, including the forthcoming Festival of Stories. This exciting festival will include FREE writing workshops and an anthology of North West writing as well as the festival itself in July 2014.  

I also keep bees, but not usually at the same time.

You can contact me at ribblebabel underscore 1 at yahoo dot co dot uk or leave a comment and your contact details and I’ll get back to you.

I was the project co-ordinator for the Lancashire Writing Hub for over 2 years, and before that I was a University lecturer for several years, teaching English Literature and Creative Writing, including developing and teaching an MA in Writing for Children at UCLan.

I blog at Ribble Babel and if you find me on Facebook and Twitter please pack me back off to my writing. 

~

Witherstone and the second & third books in the series, The Hunt Begins and The Book of Shadows are available in paperback, and for Kindle and iPad, at Amazon uk and www.amazon.com, and are in the real world at Waterstones, Preston and Broadhursts Bookshop in Southport.

To find out more about the Witherstone books go to ribblebabel blog .

~

